Loading Events

« All Events

Melton Jewish Medical Ethics: A 21st Century Discussion

Thursday, September 26 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Thursday, January 30, 2020 at 7:00pm

One event on Thursday, October 3, 2019 at 7:00pm

One event on Thursday, October 10, 2019 at 7:00pm

One event on Thursday, October 17, 2019 at 7:00pm

One event on Thursday, February 13, 2020 at 7:00pm

One event on Thursday, February 20, 2020 at 7:00pm

One event on Thursday, February 27, 2020 at 7:00pm

One event on Thursday, March 5, 2020 at 7:00pm

One event on Thursday, March 12, 2020 at 7:00pm

Jewish Medical Ethics

Jewish Medical Ethics: A 21st Century Discussion

No medical knowledge needed.

This course is a brand new Melton 10-session course, created in 2019 authored by Rabbi Eliott N. Dorff.  Taught by Foundation Scholar Rabbi Danny Schiff, this cutting edge course looks at a range of novel medical ethics issues through the lens of Judaism.  Twenty-first century ethical challenges such as Posthumous Sperm Retrieval, Pain Management, and Genetic Identity, form the core of the conversation.  No medical knowledge or prior familiarity with Jewish texts is expected.  Be among the first in the world to gain contemporary insights from this significant material.

Cost: $190 plus $45 for books.

 

Details

Date:
Thursday, September 26
Time:
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Event Categories:
,
Event Tags:
, ,
Website:
https://www.events.org/fmams01/ereg.aspx?e=128064&m=10

Organizer

Jan Barkley
Phone:
412-697-6656
Email:
jbarkley@jfedpgh.org
Website:
https://foundation.jewishpgh.org/organizer/jan-barkley/

Other

Online Registration (You will be directed to an external site to register)
https://www.events.org/fmams01/ereg.aspx?e=128064&m=10

Venue

Temple Sinai
5505 Forbes Ave
Pittsburgh,PAUnited States
+ Google Map

Leave a Comment