Loading Events

Events for Sunday, October 18, 2020

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

Notice: Utilizing the form controls will dynamically update the content

10:00 AM

Pittsburgh Rabbis on Jewish Belief

Sunday, October 18 @ 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Sunday, October 25, 2020 at 10:00 AM

One event on Sunday, November 1, 2020 at 10:00 AM

One event on Sunday, November 8, 2020 at 10:00 AM

One event on Sunday, November 15, 2020 at 10:00 AM

One event on Sunday, November 22, 2020 at 10:00 AM

One event on Sunday, December 6, 2020 at 10:00 AM

One event on Sunday, January 31, 2021 at 10:00 AM

One event on Sunday, February 7, 2021 at 10:00 AM

One event on Sunday, February 14, 2021 at 10:00 AM

One event on Sunday, February 21, 2021 at 10:00 AM

One event on Sunday, February 28, 2021 at 10:00 AM

One event on Sunday, March 7, 2021 at 10:00 AM

One event on Sunday, March 14, 2021 at 10:00 AM

Rabbi Schiff hosts 14 Pittsburgh rabbis, each teaching a session on fundamental aspects of Jewish belief.

Find out more »

11:00 AM

Discussion with Daniel Lee, author of “The S.S. Officer’s Armchair”

Sunday, October 18 @ 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM

This lecture will be offered on Zoom. RSVP to receive to link. Classrooms Without Borders is honored to bring Daniel Lee, author of the book "The S.S. Officer's Armchair," to our community of educators and learners. Based on documents discovered concealed within a simple chair for seventy years, "The S.S. Officer's Armchair" is a gripping…

Find out more »

8:00 PM

Monthly Tatti Circle: Fathers of Young Children (8 monthly sessions)

Sunday, October 18 @ 8:00 PM - 9:30 PM
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every month that begins at 8:00 PM on day Third of the month, repeating until Sunday, May 16, 2021

One event on Sunday, November 22, 2020 at 8:00 PM

Join tattis (fathers) from around the country for a Jewish, feminist, and anti-racist exploration of what it means to raise young children in America today. Through a combination of reflection on modern and ancient Jewish wisdom, self reflection, and good amount of group process, fathers will explore together questions of identity and spirituality. By the…

Find out more »

8:30 PM

Online Parashah Study Groups

Sunday, October 18 @ 8:30 PM - 9:30 PM
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 8:30 PM on Sunday and Tuesday, repeating until Sunday, September 26, 2021

Join a lay led discussion groups to discuss the week's parashah. All classes meet online. No Hebrew knowledge is needed. Our goal is to build community while deepening our understanding of the text!

Find out more »
+ Export Events