Loading Events

← Back to Events

September 2020

Readiness: The Tishrei Holyday Seminars

Wednesday, September 30 @ 9:30 AM - 10:45 AM
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 9:30 AM on Wednesday, repeating until Wednesday, September 30, 2020

Join Rabbi Schiff in these three seminars to learn about Rosh HaShanah, Yom Kippur and Sukkot, and what they each have to offer in this unprecedented year.

Find out more »

October 2020

21C Reform Responsa

Wednesday, October 7 @ 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 11:00 AM on Wednesday, repeating until Wednesday, November 11, 2020

What has Reform Responsa taught us about twenty-first century Judaism?

Find out more »

Melton Core 1: Rhythms & Purposes of Jewish Living

Tuesday, October 13 @ 9:30 AM - 10:45 AM
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 9:30 AM on Tuesday, repeating until Tuesday, May 25, 2021

Join other young adults to discover the central ideas and texts which inform our daily, weekly and annual rituals as well as life cycle observances.

Find out more »

Pittsburgh Rabbis on Jewish Belief

Sunday, October 18 @ 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Sunday, October 25, 2020 at 10:00 AM

One event on Sunday, November 1, 2020 at 10:00 AM

One event on Sunday, November 8, 2020 at 10:00 AM

One event on Sunday, November 15, 2020 at 10:00 AM

One event on Sunday, November 22, 2020 at 10:00 AM

One event on Sunday, December 6, 2020 at 10:00 AM

One event on Sunday, January 31, 2021 at 10:00 AM

One event on Sunday, February 7, 2021 at 10:00 AM

One event on Sunday, February 14, 2021 at 10:00 AM

One event on Sunday, February 21, 2021 at 10:00 AM

One event on Sunday, February 28, 2021 at 10:00 AM

One event on Sunday, March 7, 2021 at 10:00 AM

One event on Sunday, March 14, 2021 at 10:00 AM

Rabbi Schiff hosts 14 Pittsburgh rabbis, each teaching a session on fundamental aspects of Jewish belief.

Find out more »

Haftarah

Monday, October 19 @ 9:30 AM - 10:45 AM
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 9:30 AM on Monday, repeating until Monday, March 15, 2021

Rabbi Schiff will seek to imbue meaning in these powerful prophetic passages.

Find out more »

Mishna

Thursday, October 22 @ 9:30 AM - 10:45 AM
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Thursday, October 29, 2020 at 9:30 AM

One event on Thursday, November 5, 2020 at 9:30 AM

One event on Thursday, November 12, 2020 at 9:30 AM

One event on Thursday, November 19, 2020 at 9:30 AM

One event on Thursday, December 10, 2020 at 9:30 AM

One event on Thursday, December 17, 2020 at 9:30 AM

One event on Thursday, January 28, 2021 at 9:30 AM

One event on Thursday, February 11, 2021 at 9:30 AM

One event on Thursday, February 4, 2021 at 9:30 AM

One event on Thursday, February 25, 2021 at 9:30 AM

One event on Thursday, March 4, 2021 at 9:30 AM

One event on Thursday, March 11, 2021 at 9:30 AM

In this 13-session survey course, Rabbi Schiff will provide a comprehensive overview of this singular, foundational work.

Find out more »

From Sinai to Seinfeld

Tuesday, October 27 @ 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 2:00 PM on Tuesday, repeating until Tuesday, March 9, 2021

Jewish jokes are deeply revealing sign posts along the Jewish journey.

Find out more »

February 2021

Melton Jewish Medical Ethics

Wednesday, February 3, 2021 @ 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 2:00 PM on Wednesday, repeating until Wednesday, May 5, 2021

This cutting edge course looks at a range of novel medical ethics issues through the lens of Judaism.

Find out more »

April 2021

Israel In Depth

Wednesday, April 21, 2021 @ 9:30 AM - 10:45 AM
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 9:30 AM on Wednesday, repeating until Wednesday, May 26, 2021

Rabbi Schiff hosts a series of six classes about the realities of Israeli society in 2021.

Find out more »

May 2021

Top Ten Disputes

Monday, May 3, 2021 @ 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 9:30 AM on Monday, repeating until Monday, June 14, 2021

Rabbi Schiff takes a close look at the Top Ten Disputes of Jewish History.

Find out more »
+ Export Events