Loading Events

← Back to Events

Jewish Federation of Greater Pittsburgh

412-681-8000||https://jewishpgh.org/

December 2020

MEGA MISSION Info Session

Mega Mission 2022 Information Session

Sunday, Dec. 6 @ 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Zoom,

Hosted by Stacey & Scott Seewald, Mega Mission Co-Chairs.

Find out more »
Super Sunday Dec 13 2020

Super Sunday

Sunday, Dec. 13 @ 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

BE A SUPERHERO! Jewish Federation's Annual Phon-a-thon to raise funds for the community. Super Sunday will be held virtually in 2020! ANSWER THE CALL ON DECEMBER 13: This year, our super heroes are saving lives by staying home. Make sure to pick up your phone when you get a call on SUPER SUNDAY. Represent your favorite Jewish Pittsburgh organization and the group with the most representatives will receive $1,800! There are four phoning sessions: Session One: 9:00 am – 10:30…

Find out more »

In the Footsteps of the Maccabees

Monday, Dec. 14 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Join us in Israel - virtually!
Monthly tours with guide and scholar, Rabbi Jonty Blackman.

This virtual tour will take us in the footsteps of the Maccabean rebellion from Modi’in to Gush Etzion; through the Judean Lowlands and onto Jerusalem.

Find out more »

Mitzvah Day: Color a Smile

Monday, Dec. 21 @ 12:00 PM
colored pencils

Join others on Zoom to color pages for children in the hospital.

Find out more »

Mitzvah Day: Mask Sewing Food Pantry

Tuesday, Dec. 22 @ 12:00 PM
sewing materials

Join others on Zoom to sew masks for JFCS Squirrel Hill Food Pantry.

Find out more »

Mitzvah Day: Wesley Family Services

Wednesday, Dec. 23 @ 12:00 PM
calling analogue phones

Join others on Zoom making calls to seniors shelter in place.

Find out more »

Mitzvah Day: Dress for Success iVolunteer

Wednesday, Dec. 23 @ 6:00 PM
Woman in Office

Join others on Zoom to write notes of encouragement to female job seekers.

Find out more »

Mitzvah Day: Blood Drive JCC South Hills

Thursday, Dec. 24 @ 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
JCC South Hills, 345 Kane Boulevard
Pittsburgh, PA 15243 United States
+ Google Map
blood drive

Donate blood at the South Hills JCC.

Find out more »

Mitzvah Day: Blood Drive JCC Squirrel Hill

Thursday, Dec. 24 @ 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
JCC Squirrel Hill, 5738 Forbes Ave
Pittsburgh, PA 15217 United States
+ Google Map
blood draw red ball

Donate blood at the Squirrel Hill JCC.

Find out more »

Mitzvah Day: Lone Soldier Center

Friday, Dec. 25 @ 10:00 AM
write a letter

Join others on Zoom writing letters to IDF soldiers who have no family in Israel.

Find out more »

January 2021

Federation Board Meeting

Thursday, Jan. 7, 2021 @ 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM

Federation Board Meeting

Find out more »
MEGA MISSION Info Session

Mega Mission 2022 Information Session

(for Young Adults ages 22-45)

Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2021 @ 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Zoom,

Hosted by Sam Kline, Mega Mission Co-Chair.

Find out more »
MEGA MISSION Info Session

Mega Mission 2022 Information Session

Friday, Jan. 22, 2021 @ 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Zoom,

Hosted by Elizabeth & Jesse Coslov, Mega Mission Co-Chairs.

Find out more »

March 2021

Federation Board Meeting

Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2021 @ 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM

Federation Board Meeting

Find out more »

Planning & Funding Committee Meeting

Thursday, Mar. 11, 2021 @ 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Find out more »

May 2021

Planning & Funding Committee Meeting

Thursday, May. 6, 2021 @ 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Find out more »

Federation Board Meeting

Wednesday, May. 12, 2021 @ 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM

Federation Board Meeting

Find out more »

Night of Philanthropy

Wednesday, May. 19, 2021 @ 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Jewish Federation of Greater Pittsburgh Major Donor Campaign Event.

Find out more »

Night of Philanthropy

Thursday, May. 27, 2021 @ 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Jewish Federation of Greater Pittsburgh Major Donor Campaign Event.

Find out more »

June 2021

Planning & Funding Committee Meeting

Tuesday, Jun. 8, 2021 @ 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Find out more »

Final Planning and Funding Committee Meeting

Tuesday, Jun. 22, 2021 @ 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Find out more »

July 2021

Federation Board Meeting

Wednesday, Jul. 14, 2021 @ 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM

Federation Board Meeting

Find out more »
+ Export Events