Pittsburgh Mission to Morocco

See the World with the Jewish Federation

Missions

Choose from educational, volunteer and leadership missions

Israel Your Way 2020

Volunteer Center Mission to Israel Info Session 1

Thursday, September 19 @ 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM

The Volunteer Center will be traveling to Israel on May 3, 2020. We will be having an info session and light lunch to discuss interest and answer questions. Learn more » Register Here ↓ Enter number of participants to begin registration.

Read More
Foundation Down Under | Mission to Australia

Foundation Down Under

Monday, October 28 - Friday, November 8

Join our own Rabbi Danny Schiff on a mission to Australia!

Read More
MOMentum Mission

MOMentum Mission to Israel

Sunday, November 3 - Thursday, November 14
Read More
Honeymoon Israel

Honeymoon Israel

Thursday, January 16, 2020 - Sunday, January 26, 2020

Israel with the One You Love Spend nine exhilarating, romantic and memorable days exploring Israel in luxury with the one you love. Honeymoon Israel is a completely inclusive program – welcoming Jewish/Jewish, interfaith and LGBTQ couples. To learn more, visit honeymoonisrael.org, or contact Amy Bardack at 412-697-6654 or Pittsburgh@honeymoonisrael.org.

Read More

Civil Rights Mission Orientation #1

Tuesday, January 21, 2020 @ 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM

Get excited! This is the first orientation for those participating in the Civil Rights Mission to Georgia and Alabama in March 2020.

Read More

Civil Rights Mission Orientation #2

Thursday, February 13, 2020 @ 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM

Second orientation session for those attending the Civil Rights Mission March 22-25, 2020.

Read More
Tel Aviv

Alternative Spring Break in Israel

Saturday, March 7, 2020 - Sunday, March 15, 2020

Join Pittsburgh pro-Israel undergraduate students on an all-expenses paid* week-long Alternative Spring Break in Israel! March 8-15, 2020  APPLICATIONS OPEN SOON You will have the unique opportunity to learn from top experts in politics, technology, civil rights, media, security, coexistence, and more! Have questions? Contact Laura Cherner at lcherner@jfedpgh.org for more information. *Refundable $250 deposit required…

Read More

Civil Rights Mission Orientation #3

Tuesday, March 10, 2020 @ 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM

Final orientation for those attending the Civil Rights Mission from March 22-25, 2020.

Read More
Civil Rights Mission | March 22-25, 2020

Civil Rights Mission

Sunday, March 22, 2020 - Wednesday, March 25, 2020

A unique mission exploring Jewish involvement in the Civil Rights struggle in America. Learn more »

Read More
Israel Your Way 2020

Israel Your Way Volunteer Mission

Sunday, May 3, 2020 - Sunday, May 10, 2020

Connect to Israel in an exclusive, unique fashion through volunteerism and experiences in KARMIEL AND MISGAV (PITTSBURGH’S PARTNERSHIP REGION) Learn more »

Read More
Becca Hurowitz

Becca Hurowitz

Associate Director
Campaign & Missions
(412) 992-5226
bhurowitz@jfedpgh.org

Are you ready to see the world?

Have a Question?

Becca can answer all your mission needs.

Invalid Email